Life Members

Life Members

2005 Pat Cannon

2006 Danna Mandry

2008 Billy Binks, Roger Horlick, Brian Ansell

2009 Andrew Leader

2011 Alan Smith

2012 Max Christiansen

2013 Tony Ansell

2014 Mick Roberts

2016 Chris Morgan

2020 Matt Byers & Justin Green


Auckland Football Federation Long Service Medallists

Danna Mandry recognised in 2009
Mandry has been with her club since Howick AFC and Pakuranga Town AFC came together to form Fencibles United AFC in 1997. Mandry has been the club secretary for 12 years and has filled the role of women's club captain, youth coordinator, building and facilities manager, bar manager, caterer, cleaner, mentor to many of the youth players at the club. Danna is also a Life Member of Fencibles United AFC.

Andy Leader recognised in 2011 

Andy joined Howick AFC in 1986 and went on to play with Fencibles United AFC when the club formed in 1997. In his 25 year association with Howick and Fencibles, he has held positions in coaching, convening, junior and youth captain, committee member and as Napier Under-19 team manager.
He recently hung up his playing boots but continues to give his spare time in guiding the Under 19 side while still coaching a 12th grade team and also being a key resource within the Fencibles Academy. Andy is also a Life Member of Fencibles United AFC.

Fencibles Player Football Ferns Player of the year

Fencibles Women's Premier player and Football Ferns Defender, Abby Erceg has been named as the Football Ferns Player of the year by New Zealand Football at their annual awards functions. We would like to congratulate Abby for her great year and for winning this hugely prestigious award.