Our Board & Players Committee for 2023

Our Club Board includes 8 people, representing a mix of new, independent voices and long term club members. 

Executive Board


Pat Cannon


Aaron Carson chairman@fencibles.org.nz

Vice Chairman:

Ian Davies (Taffy) vicechair@fencibles.org.nz


Vacant secretary@fencibles.org.nz


Kim Ansell

Elected Member:

Darryl Hamilton darryl@fencibles.org.nz

Elected Member:

Mel Nicol funding@fencibles.org.nz

Elected Member:

Matt Sheehy


Administration Manager:

Jeannine Melville admin@fencibles.org.nz 

Grants Manager:

Mel Nicol funding@fencibles.org.nz 

Our Players Committee includes the Vice Chairman and the 5 club captains.

Junior Club Captain:

Darryl Hamilton juniors@fencibles.org.nz

Youth Boys Club Captain:

Mike Hawkey youthboys@fencibles.org.nz

Youth Girls Club Captain:

Denise Smith  femaleclubcaptains@fencibles.org.nz

Senior Men's Club Captain:

Daren Leng mensplayerscomm@fencibles.org.nz

Senior Womens Captain: Melanie / Karen femaleclubcaptains@fencibles.org.nz